Franklin Central Bands

Booster Board Members

The Franklin Central Band Boosters Board consists of both elected and appointed individuals with students in the band program. The purpose of the board is to manage the funding of band activities and coordinate parent involvement. These are dedicated people going above and beyond just being band parents. Parent meetings generally occur on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:30pm in room 444 (the "Spaceship Room") at FCHS. This is next to the school's bookstore.

2023-2024 Elected Board Members

Name Title
Denise Holaday President
George Hewitt Treasurer
Jennifer McCormick Engagement Coordinator
Jessica Lee Vice President
Karen Smith Events Coordinator
Melissa Davis Fundraising Coordinator
Tatia Kortepeter Secretary

2023-2024 Board Liaisons

Name Title
Andrea Golden Jazz Bands Liaison
Christy Smith Guard Liaison
Heather Long Marching Band Liaison
Jessica Lee Percussion Liaison
Joel Smith Systems Administrator

Support FC Bands


Our Sponsors